Chulalongkorn University Theses and Dissertations (Chula ETD)

Other Title (Parallel Title in Other Language of ETD)

Master music composition: “the matrix soundscape utopia” for chamber ensemble

Year (A.D.)


Document Type


First Advisor

วีรชาติ เปรมานนท์


Faculty of Fine and Applied Arts (คณะศิลปกรรมศาสตร์)

Department (if any)

Department of Music (ภาควิชาดุริยางคศิลป์)

Degree Name


Degree Level


Degree Discipline





บทประพันธ์เพลง “คีตคณิตแห่งห้วงเสียงยูโทเปีย” สำหรับวงเชมเบอร์อองซอมเบลอ เป็นบทประพันธ์ที่นำเอานวัตกรรมเกี่ยวกับดนตรีที่น่าสนใจของนักประพันธ์ในศตวรรษที่ 20 มาต่อยอด เช่น จังหวะ ระดับเสียง การประสานเสียง สีสันของเสียง และการคิดค้นเทคนิคการเล่นเสียงใหม่ บทประพันธ์นี้ได้รับแรงบันดาลใจจากนักประพันธ์ในยุคศตวรรษที่ 20 เช่น จอห์น เคจ เฮนรี โคเวลล์ และอิยานนิส เซนาคิส ผู้ประพันธ์ได้คิดค้นเทคนิคพิเศษในการบรรเลง คัดเลือกตัวเลขและตีความใหม่เป็นแนวคิดหลักในการประพันธ์ บทประพันธ์นี้แบ่งออกเป็น 4 กระบวน แต่ละกระบวนใช้ตัวเลขของกระบวนนั้นเป็นแนวคิดหลัก ทำให้เกิดเอกลักษณ์เฉพาะตัวที่มีนวัตกรรมทางดนตรีที่แตกต่าง แต่ละกระบวนใช้เครื่องดนตรีจำนวนต่างกันเพื่อสร้างสีสันและความต่าง ซึ่งผู้ประพันธ์เลือกใช้ตามกลวิธีผสมผสานกับจินตนาการ บทประพันธ์นี้ยังใช้สังคีตลักษณ์แบบซ้ำความ เพื่อเชื่อมโยงในแต่ละกระบวนให้เป็นหนึ่งเดียวกัน

Other Abstract (Other language abstract of ETD)

“The Matrix Soundscape Utopia” for Chamber Ensemble is a composition with intriguing musical innovation of 20th-century composing techniques, for example rhythm, pitch, harmony, tone color, and new way of playing musical instruments. The composition has been inspired by 20th-century composers such as John Cage, Henry Cowell, and Iannis Xenakis. The composition came up with an extended technique of which a number was picked and reinterpreted as the core idea by composer, whereby it is divided into 4 movements, each having the specific number as the core. Having been designed with creative innovations, it utilize instrumentation techniques in order to create tone color that fit the movement, together with composer’s imaginative idea. Likewise, the cyclic form is appiled to unite all the unique movements.

Included in

Music Commons



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.