Chulalongkorn University Theses and Dissertations (Chula ETD)

Other Title (Parallel Title in Other Language of ETD)

Master piano recital by Joseph Wongpichedchai

Year (A.D.)


Document Type


First Advisor

ปานใจ จุฬาพันธุ์


Faculty of Fine and Applied Arts (คณะศิลปกรรมศาสตร์)

Department (if any)

Department of Music (ภาควิชาดุริยางคศิลป์)

Degree Name


Degree Level


Degree Discipline





การแสดงเดี่ยวเปียโนในครั้งนี้มีวัตถุประสงค์หลักเพื่อศึกษาแนวทางการฝึกซ้อม ค้นคว้าข้อมูล และวิเคราะห์บทเพลง เพื่อวิเคราะห์ตีความบทเพลงและนำเสนอการบรรเลงเปียโน รวมไปถึงการศึกษาเกี่ยวกับชีวประวัติของผู้ประพันธ์เพลง ความเป็นมาและแรงบันดาลใจในการประพันธ์บทเพลง เพื่อเพิ่มความเข้าใจในบทเพลง ซึ่งเป็นส่วนสำคัญในการสื่อสารและถ่ายทอดบทเพลงไปยังผู้ฟังให้ตรงตามสิ่งที่ผู้ประพันธ์เพลงต้องการ ผู้แสดงได้คัดเลือกบทเพลงทั้งหมด 8 บท ได้แก่ (1) Bagatelle in G minor, Op.119 No.1 ประพันธ์โดยลุดวิก ฟาน เบโทเฟน (2) Sonata in C major, Op.53 “Waldstein” ประพันธ์โดยเบโทเฟน (3) Reverie ประพันธ์โดยโคลด เดอบุสซี (4) The Engulfed Cathedral ประพันธ์โดยเดอบุสซี (5) Pavane for a Dead Princess ประพันธ์โดยโมริส ราเวล (6) Prelude in G-flat major, Op.23 No.10 ประพันธ์โดยเซอร์เก รัคมานินอฟ (7) Prelude in B minor, Op.32 No.10 ประพันธ์โดยรัคมานินอฟ และ (8) Elegie in E-flat minor, Op.3 No.1 ประพันธ์โดยรัคมานินอฟ การแสดงในครั้งนี้จัดขึ้นเมื่อวันที่ 7 ธันวาคม พ.ศ. 2563 เวลา 13.00 ณ Tongsuang's Recital Hall ถนนสุขุมวิทซอย 3 การแสดงใช้เวลาประมาณ 1 ชั่วโมง 17 นาที

Other Abstract (Other language abstract of ETD)

The purpose of this piano recital is to study the practicing guideline, research and analyze selected compositions in order to interpret and perform a piano recital. The research also includes study of lives of composers and their inspirations in order to reach a deeper understanding of the repertoires. Those cited are extremely significant for a musician to exact communication the music to the audience according to the composer’s purpose. Eight selected piano compositions are (1) Bagatelle in G minor, Op.119 No.1 by Ludwig van Beethoven (2) Sonata in C major, Op.53 “Waldstein” by Beethoven (3) Reverie by Claude Debussy (4) The Engulfed Cathedral by Debussy (5) Pavane for a Dead Princess by Maurice Ravel (6) Prelude in G-flat major, Op.23 No.10 by Sergei Rachmaninoff (7) Prelude in B minor, Op.32 No.10 by Rachmaninoff and (8) Elegie in E-flat minor, Op.3 No.1 by Rachmaninoff. This piano recital took place on December, Monday 7, 2020, 1.00 pm. at Tongsuang’s Piano Recital Hall, Sukhumvit soi 3. The total duration of the performance is approximately 1 hour 17 minutes

Included in

Music Commons



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.