Chulalongkorn University Theses and Dissertations (Chula ETD)

Other Title (Parallel Title in Other Language of ETD)

Master trumpet recital by Wasawat Phayakkakul

Year (A.D.)


Document Type


First Advisor

ยศ วณีสอน


Faculty of Fine and Applied Arts (คณะศิลปกรรมศาสตร์)

Department (if any)

Department of Music (ภาควิชาดุริยางคศิลป์)

Degree Name


Degree Level


Degree Discipline





การแสดงเดี่ยวทรัมเป็ตในครั้งนี้มีจุดประสงค์เพื่อค้นคว้าหาข้อมูลที่มาของบทประพันธ์เพลง ศึกษาวิเคราะห์บทประพันธ์ รวมถึงการศึกษาประวัติผู้ประพันธ์และรูปแบบการบรรเลงที่ถูกต้องตามยุคสมัยของบทเพลงเพื่อพัฒนาทักษะและคุณภาพในการบรรเลงทรัมเป็ต ในการแสดงในครั้งนี้ ผู้แสดงได้คัดเลือกบทประพันธ์ที่มีความน่าสนใจตั้งแต่ยุคบาโรคจนถึงยุคปัจจุบันทั้งสิ้น 6 บทเพลง ได้แก่ (1) Trumpet Concerto in E-flat Major ประพันธ์โดย Joseph Haydn (2) Eternal Source of Light Divine ประพันธ์โดย George Frideric Handel (3) Let the Bright Seraphim from Samson ประพันธ์โดย George Frideric Handel (4) Centennial Horizon ประพันธ์โดย Kevin McKee (5) Eastwind ประพันธ์โดย Jean-Francois Michel และ (6) Ode for Trumpet ประพันธ์โดย Alfred Reed การแสดงในครั้งนี้จัดขึ้นเมื่อวันที่ 30 พฤษภาคม พ.ศ. 2565 เวลา 16.00 น. ณ หอแสดงดนตรี สำนักบริหารศิลปวัฒนธรรม จุฬาลงกรณ์มหาวิทยาลัย การแสดงแบ่งออกเป็น 2 ช่วง ใช้เวลาในการแสดงทั้งสิ้นประมาณ 1 ชั่วโมง 15 นาที

Other Abstract (Other language abstract of ETD)

This trumpet recital aims for exploring the origin and analyzing the selected pieces, studying the background of the composers and searching for a suitable performing style for the pieces in order to develop a playing skill and to elevate the quality of performing trumpet. In this recital, the performer chose 6 pieces representing notable compositional styles from different periods consisting of (1) Trumpet Concerto in E-flat Major by Joseph Haydn, (2) Eternal Source of Light Divine by George Frideric Handel, (3) Let the Bright Seraphim from Samson by George Frideric Handel, (4) Centennial Horizon by Kevin McKee, (5) Eastwind by Jean-Francois Michel, and (6) Ode for Trumpet by Alfred Reed. The recital was held on May 30th, 2022 at 4 p.m., CU Music Hall, Art and Culture building, The recital was divided into two parts with an intermission, lasting approximately 1 hour and 15 minutes.

Included in

Music Commons



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.