Chulalongkorn University Theses and Dissertations (Chula ETD)

Other Title (Parallel Title in Other Language of ETD)

Piano recital by Anupap Achavakulpong: the classical piano sonatas

Year (A.D.)


Document Type


First Advisor

ปานใจ จุฬาพันธุ์


Faculty of Fine and Applied Arts (คณะศิลปกรรมศาสตร์)

Department (if any)

Department of Music (ภาควิชาดุริยางคศิลป์)

Degree Name


Degree Level


Degree Discipline





การวิจัยนี้มีวัตถุประสงค์เพื่อศึกษาวิเคราะห์และพัฒนาความรู้ทักษะการบรรเลงเปียโน และการวิเคราะห์บทเพลง ผู้วิจัยได้คัดเลือกบทเพลงประเภทเปียโนโซนาตาซึ่งถือว่าเป็นบทเพลงมาตรฐานจากดนตรียุคคลาสสิกอันเป็นรากฐานสำคัญยิ่งในดนตรีตะวันตก โซนาตาทุกบทมีความน่าสนใจ มีเอกลักษณ์โดดเด่น และมีเทคนิคการบรรเลงขั้นสูง และที่สำคัญคือถึงแม้ว่าจะมาจากยุคเดียวกัน แต่ก็มีความแตกต่างกันออกไปตามอัตลักษณ์ของผู้ประพันธ์เพลงแต่ละคน บทเพลงทั้งหมด ได้แก่ 1) Fantasia in C minor, K.475 ประพันธ์โดยโวล์ฟกัง อะมาเดอุส โมสาร์ท 2) Sonata in C minor, K.457 ประพันธ์โดยโวล์ฟกัง อะมาเดอุส โมสาร์ท 3) Sonata in E-flat major, Op.27 No.1 ประพันธ์โดยลุดวิก ฟาน เบโทเฟน และ 4) Sonata in A minor, Op. posth.143 ประพันธ์โดยฟรานซ์ ชูเบิร์ต ผลการวิจัยแสดงผลการวิเคราะห์ตีความบทเพลง การวิเคราะห์เทคนิคการบรรเลง การนำเสนอวิธีการฝึกซ้อมให้มีความถูกต้องและแม่นยำเพื่อการบรรเลงบทเพลงตามแนวปฏิบัติที่ถูกต้อง รวมทั้งขั้นตอนการเตรียมความพร้อมสำหรับการแสดงเดี่ยวเปียโนที่สมบูรณ์แบบ

Other Abstract (Other language abstract of ETD)

This research aims to study and develop music knowledge, piano performance and music analysis. The researcher has selected a selection of piano sonatas from the classical period, the cornerstone of Western music. Every composition had been composed with interesting and unique aspects along with advanced playing techniques. Moreover, although these sonatas are from the same period, each of them demonstrates different characters after each individual composer. The selections consist of 1) Fantasia in C minor, K.475 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart 2) Sonata in C minor, K.457 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart 3) Sonata in E-flat major, Op.27 No.1 by Ludwig van Beethoven and 4) Sonata in A minor, Op. posth.143 by Franz Schubert. The results show the researcher’s analysis, interpretation, performing techniques, and precise practicing process for authentic performance practice as well as process of conveying a sublime piano recital.

Included in

Music Commons



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.